Toodyay Friends of the River logo Moondyne Festival

Latest News and Events

Our 2021 calendar will be available early December 2020

Annual General Meeting
On Saturday 7th November the Toodyay Friends of the River (TFOR) Annual General Meeting was held in Duidgee Park, Toodyay.


Above: Outgoing President Rev. Peggy Ludlow conducting her last meeting. Photo Desraé Clarke

Rev. Peggy was presented with a poster-size photo of herself on the Avon River during the 2019 Recycled Regatta

Rev.P and Robyn

Above: Incoming President Dr. Robyn Taylor presenting Rev. Peggy with her gifts
Behind them are Secretary Dr. Bridget Leggett and Treasurer Wayne Clarke. Photo Desraé Clarke

Honorary Life Membership awarded to Bethan Lloyd

Bethan Lloyd, TFOR Member and Coordinator of the Seed Orchard Group for 20 years, was awarded Honorary Life Membership of TFOR at the AGM.

Above: Rev. Peggy (Left) holds the citation for our new Honorary Life Member Bethan, after presenting her with the award (Secretary Bridget on the left)
Photo Desraé Clarke

Following the meeting a belated (due to COVID-19) 80th Birthday was celebrated with an ice-cream cake for Founding - and Honorary Life Member
Desraé Clarke

Pelham Brook Outlet Restoration Project

Pelham Brook Outlet Restoration Project - Design Concept

Other recent news

Pelham Brook Outlet 'self-demonstration'
At the end of February (2020) Pelham Brook decided to demonstrate the very reason TFOR are undertaking the above project. Heavy rain in Toodyay gave the brook an opportunity to show its capabilities. These photos were taken by our President, the Rev. Peggy Ludlow.


Latest Biddip

View the August 2020 Biddip (2MB). This is the Friends newsletter, issued three times a year.

Millards Pool facilities expanded


Above: The Bilya Walk Track passing new picnic facilities. Photo Greg Warburton

Wheatbelt NRM Newsletter

Wheatbelt NRM is the sponsor of our Biddip Newsletter. They also produce a regular Newsletter you can view (including back issues)

The Toodyay Naturalist' Club (TNC) has produced a comemorative book titled A guide to exploring Toodyay... naturally. Available from the club for $27 plus P&P. Email their Secretary for details.

Website update and new App

Diploma students from North Metro TAFE are in the process of developing an update of our website, and an App to allow members to upload monitoring data in the field. This is progressing quickly with the club having viewed the proposed Wireframe. This is quite an exciting project.

TFOR is a Supporter Member of Toodyay Tidy Towns; they are on Facebook at


Updated 10th November 2020